Home > Index/Railgun > I Grow Weary …

I Grow Weary …

I wondered how long I could post about everything I watched. I think I’m hitting burnout.

Today I watched three episodes, and I have nothing much to say about any of them. Nyan Koi 4 simply added another girl to the harem, though I have to say I rather like Ichinose, a violent mix of masculine and feminine. The irony is that I always assumed she was a girl, so I was confused when everyone kept referring to her as β€œhe.” Sora no Otoshimono 3 had a bit of plot development with Sugata trying to figure out Icarus, and Icarus wondering what fun is; otherwise the ep just floundered around.

Sorano3

Get it? Flounder? HAHAHAHA!

The closing credits were a letdown after the amazing sequence last week, but good for them if they’re going to give us new credit sequences each week. Railgun 4 looks like it’s going for self-contained episodes each week, and I wonder how long it will be before I get bored with that, especially since the stories are not matters of life or death. Also, this particular ep just wasn’t very interesting; the only big question was what was on the girls’ faces.

Railgun3

Eyebrows ...

Categories: Index/Railgun
  1. October 28, 2009 at 9:54 am

    posting about everything you watched is just… insane. Just write when you really feel inspired? Or get yourself a twitter if you feel like posting blurbs about what you’re watching instead of dedicating a full-blown post.

    Not really sure if that’ll help, but I do hope it does.

  2. Peter S
    October 28, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    Thanks. It’s really been sort of a therapy for me at the moment. The trouble is many of the shows are falling into routine and I’m having a hard time coming up with opinions. I’ll probably cut back in some way.

  3. October 30, 2009 at 3:30 am

    Speaking of which, I just discovered this Haiku Anime Review blog, and thought this episodic blogging style is unique and less prone to burnouts. You can always experiment to make things more fun for you πŸ˜€

  4. Peter S
    October 30, 2009 at 5:10 pm

    Thanks. Heh! Having to come up with haikus for every episode would crack my brain wide open …

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

