Another hiatus

About this time two years ago I stopped blogging because I was moving to China to teach and would no longer have the time. Turns out I had more time than I thought, and once I found a way through the firewall, maintaining this blog wasn’t a problem. Well, I’m moving again, and this time it looks to be a real full-time job, not one where I was busy as hell all weekend but had plenty of free time during the week. I’m going back to the work schedule the rest of the world mostly has.

Where am I moving to? Japan, that’s where. Ironic that I’m going to the place where they make the stuff I write about but I probably won’t have the time to write about it.

I figure once I settle in and get internet running (which could be awhile) I will catch up on watching. As for the blog, however, I don’t know.

For now, I can’t expect access to the internet after friday and running at least a week. I’m trying to figure out which shows I’ll miss. Chu2koi and Shin Sekai Yori are the standout shows this season, so I’ll miss those. Hidamari is comfort food. Bakuman and, of all things, Girls und Panzer
have good story arcs running, so I’ll try to catch up. As for the rest of them? I’ll miss them, but not too much.

Well, I’ll probably be back eventually. I just don’t know when. Bye for now. Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “Another hiatus

  1. Best of luck then! Moving is always a hassle so I hope it goes well. Going from a part-time to a full-time job is an upwards step, I guess…? Gongrats on that too, anyway.

  2. sounds like you have quite an interesting job, moving every 2 years or so would agree with me! lol whatever, i’ll miss your blog entries, i used to read them before deciding which show i’ll dld each week. best of luck for your new life in japan.

Leave a Reply

